Medicine and Mayhem
The Dr. Laura Nelson Files

Medical student and young mom pulls a trigger—waits for her life to implode...

7 years pass

A surgeon now—still running to escape retribution, this time personal...

7 years pass

Chief of surgery as a lethal bacteria attacks her ICU—and her daughter...

7 years pass

Now a pharmaceutical executive—can a life-saving new drug make the shadow go away?


Patricia Gussin is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author who is also Board Certified in Family Medicine and has had a career as an executive in the pharmaceutical industry. Her award-winning novels tell the stories of normal people under extraordinary stress. The choices they make. The consequences that follow. The process of endurance and recovery. Shadow of Death, nominated best first novel by International Thriller Writers, is followed by Twisted JusticeWeapon of Choice, and After the Fall. They comprise Medicine and Mayhem: The Dr. Laura Nelson Files. Her standalone thrillers include And Then There Was OneThe Test, and Come Home.

She and her husband, Robert Gussin, cofounded Oceanview Publishing, where she was the President and Editor in Chief for 20 years. They co-authored a book, What’s Next . . . For You about careers and personal choices.

She lives in Sarasota, Fl.

Sign up for Patricia's Newsletter:


Email Patricia at or by using the button below.


Note: this is a private list—your email address will not be shared,
and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Newsletter Archive

May 31, 2023