• After The Fall (Book 4 of Laura Nelson Series)

    A tragic accident ends Laura Nelson’s career as a surgeon.  After accepting a position as Vice President for Research in a large pharmaceutical company, Laura works to finalize the imminent approval of the company’s groundbreaking new drug.  But Jake Harter, a malicious Food and Drug ... [Read more..]

    "Dr. Laura Nelson, chief of surgery at Tampa City Hospital (Fla.), reluctantly seeks a new career after suffering a serious hand injury in Gussin’s superior fourth and final series thriller (after 2012’s Weapons of Choice), set a year after the Gulf War. Laura agrees to ..." [Read more..]

    --Publishers Weekly

  • Weapon Of Choice (Book 3 of Laura Nelson Series)

    Life is good for Dr. Laura Nelson. Her kids have their ups and downs, but seem well adjusted to high school and college; her research project at the university is going well; and she is highly regarded as the chief of surgery at Tampa City ... [Read more..]

    "Authentic, insightful, and incredibly scary—everything a powerful medical thriller should be!  Fans of Robin Cook and Michael Palmer will be riveted by this cautionary tale—and fans of fast-paced suspense will be checking their pulse as they fly through the pages. " [Read more..]

    --Hank Phillippi Ryan, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity-winning author

  • Twisted Justice (Book 2 of Laura Nelson Series)

    Laura Nelson has it all  a successful career as a surgeon, five well-adjusted kids, and a gorgeous, prominent husband Steve whose career as a nightly news anchor is skyrocketing. Laura’s seemingly perfect world shatters when she discovers that Steve is sharing much more than a news desk and ... [Read more..]

    "In Thriller Award–nominee Gussin’s unremarkable second novel (after 2006’s Shadow of Death), Tampa, Fla., thoracic surgeon Laura Nelson suffers a cascading series of disasters: she’s unable to save a young traffic accident victim and heads home only to find her husband, Steve, in flagrante with ..." [Read more..]

    --Publishers Weekly

  • Shadow of Death (Book 1 of Laura Nelson Series)

    Pull a trigger and everything changes. Whatever is good and normal dissolves before your eyes. Medical student Laura Nelson had just finished examining her first patient – bullet wound to the head. As she leaves the hospital, an angry voice erupts with obscenities. Shaken and confused, she quickly walks the deserted two ... [Read more..]

    "Shadow of Death is a surefire winner. I couldn’t put it down. The suspense is riveting, the pacing masterful. Patricia Gussin is a wonderful storyteller, and Shadow of Death is medical suspense at its best…original and masterfully plotted. Only a physician who is also a ..." [Read more..]

    --Michael Palmer, New York Times best-selling author of The Fifth Vial

  • And Then There Was One

    One is the loneliest number. Nine years ago, Katie and Scott Monroe were blessed beyond their wildest dreams with identical triplets, Sammie, Alex, and Jackie. Three beautiful daughters and two adoring parents formed the picture-perfect party of five. But this tight-knit family unravels when the three little girls ... [Read more..]

    "Mesmerizing! And Then There Was One reaches deep into the heart of any parent’s nightmare, then ratchets up the tension five or six notches more, sending the reader on a roller coaster ride of false leads and fresh suspects that will leave you gasping at ..." [Read more..]

    --Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author of The Neighbor

  • The Test

    Renowned philanthropist and billionaire Paul Parnell had reached the pinnacle of monetary success, but not without cost. Had he put too much emphasis on work, and spent too little time with his family? Determined to leave something far more valuable than money to his six ... [Read more..]

    "Fans of TV’s Dynasty and Sidney Sheldon will like Gussin’s stand-alone suspense novel. The plot takes a number of terrifying twists before Gussin reveals the answer. " [Read more..]

    --Publishers Weekly

  • What's Next For You?

    What’s Next For You? is the incredible story of Robert and Patricia Gussin, two retirees who watched with glee as long, successful careers in science and medicine gave way to writing, publishing, and winemaking. Much more than a memoir and anything but a how-to-start-a-business manual, What’s Next ... [Read more..]

    "As informed and informative as it is inspired and inspiring, What Next For You? is thoroughly ‘reader friendly’ and highly recommended. " [Read more..]

    --Midwest Book Review

Latest News....

AFTER THE FALL Book Signing

A great signing event with drinks to follow at the Barnes & Noble, Woodland Mall, Grand Rapids. A special occasion as Grand Rapids is Patricia's hometown. ...[Read more...]

What's Next...For You? on Kindle

What’s Next…For You? by both Patricia Gussin and Robert Gussin is on sale for 99 cents on Kindle June 28th. It’s now ranking right up there on the “Interviewing” list, the “career guide” list, and the “inspiration” list. ...[Read more...]

New eBook on Kindle for just 99cents

The ebook version of my Patricia Gussin’s New York Times best-selling novel And Then There Was One is on sale until June 28, 2015 for 99 cents on Kindle. So if you have a Kindle, now’s a good time ...[Read more...]

After the Fall, 2nd Launch Party

Patricia Gussin’s second launch party, celebrating the release of After the Fall took place at the William Penn Inn in Gwynedd, PA. In attendance were family, friends from the Philadelphia area, including former McNeil and J&J co-workers and former neighbors, local Oceanview authors Merry Jones and John F. Dobbyn, as well as new fans ...[Read more...]

6 Book Deal For Turkish Translation!

Oceanview Publishing goes global once again! Through the Kalem Agency in Beyoğlu Istanbul, Patricia Gussin has recently signed a 6-book deal with Siyah Beyaz Yayınları for Turkish translation ...[Read more...]